MXGP Awards: SEL on stage to prize the best media of the year

Turin – October 9, 2019


During the MXGP Awards 2019, the early event designed to celebrate the accomplishments in the world of MXGP, our CEO Pier Carlo Bottero was called on stage to award, with a check of 5000 euros each, the best Photojournalist of the Year and the best Digital Platform.


The prizes were assigned respectively to the late Adriano Dondi and MX Vice.


The evening, which took place on September 28 at the Assen TT Circuit, kicked off with the greetings of Youthstream President Mr. Giuseppe Luongo, FIM Vice President Mr. Jacques Bolle and Region of Drenthe Deputy Mr. Henk Brink welcoming the MXGP Awards guests.


Youthstream President Mr. Giuseppe Luongo and FIM Vice President Jacques Bolle personally awarded the seasons most prestigious awards to the 2019 FIM Motocross World Champions, Tim Gajser and Jorge Prado at the end of the celebration while Youthstream CEO David Luongo together with FIM Europe President Martin De Graaff awarded the 2019 European Champions, Roan Van De Moosdijk, Mike Kras, Mattia Guadagnini, Edvards Bidzans and Vitezslav Marek.


David Luongo was joined later on by FIM Vice President Jacques Bolle to award the WMX and the Junior World Champions.


Pier Carlo Bottero, CEO of SEL: “As every year it is an honor for SEL to be able to actively support the world of motocross and its professionals. With this prize we will provide travel services to the award winning media of 2019 with a overall value of 10.000 euros”


Here below the complete list of award winners:

MXGP Manufacturer World Champion: Honda

MX2 Manufacturer World Champion: KTM

WMX Manufacturer World Champion: Kawasaki

MXGP Winning Team: Team HRC

MX2 Winning Team: Red Bull KTM Factory Racing

WMX Winning Team: Bike it DRT Kawaski

Mechanic of the Year: Luigi Rossini “Cippa”

Lifetime Career Award: John Van Den Berk

Photojournalist of the Year: Adriano Dondi

Best Digital Platform: MX Vice

“Jan De Groot” Award: Tom Vialle

Fair Play Award: Max Anstie

MXGP Best Cooperation: MXGP of Russia

MXGP Best Race Track: MXGP of Argentina

MXGP Best Media Centre: MXGP Italy, Imola

MXGP Best Paddock: MXGP of Turkey

MXGP Best Promotion: MXGP of China

MXGP Best Infrastructure: MXGP of China

MXGP Best Organiser: MXGP of Latvia

Wings for Life: Heinz Kinigardner

EMX 65 European Champion: Vitezslav Marek

EMX 85 European Champion: Edvards Bidzans

EMX 125 European Champion: Mattia Guadagnini

EMX 250 European Champion: Roan Van De Moosdijk

EMX2T European Champion: Mike Kras

65cc Junior World Cup Winner: Vitezslav Marek

85cc Junior World Champion: Valerio Lata

125cc Junior World Champion: Mattia Guadagnini

Women’s World Champion: Courtney Duncan

TAG HEUER Best Lap Challenge – MXGP & MX2: Tim Gajser & Jorge Prado

FOX HOLESHOT Award – MXGP & MX2: Antonio Cairoli & Jorge Prado

MX2 World Champion: Jorge Prado

MXGP World Champion: Tim Gajser